Sesame Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
So delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Bland; plain steamed broccoli has more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I added garlic to the oil, along with the sesame seeds so they could toast a bit. I also added a white onion, cut into large pieces with the red pepper and broccoli. The sesame oil really makes this recipe, it adds a lot of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I used brocolli, red, yellow and orange peppers. Added garlic, and soy sauce! Loved it -- but my hubby didn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Really good! I would like it cooked a tad longer so the veggies aren't quite as crisp, but that's just preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I don't get it. Since this recipe called for no seasoning, not even salt and pepper, I knew it would need something to liven it up. But even after adding onion, fresh garlic, salt, pepper, soy sauce and a dribble of toasted sesame seed oil, this was still, as my husband aptly described it, "nondescript."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
With some tweaking, this can be five stars, but as it stands, I could only give it 2. Though it smelled wonderful, I agree that it was bland. The next time I made it, I added onions, a dash of white sugar, and soy sauce. What a difference just 2 simple ingredients make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
The house smelled wonderful after I made this. Must be the sesame oil, of which I added more than what was called. I also added a dash or two of soy sauce for extra kick close to the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Great side dish with an asian main course especially. Took other reviewers suggestion and used red and yellow peppers also for color, and served with soy sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I am going to try this recipe using the red/yellow peppers instead of green. One question though... Why in the picture of "Sesame Broccoli" is there red pieces of what looks like red pepper? when the recipe only calls for green pepper???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States