Sesame Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
LOVED this! Delicious with only sesame seeds and sesame oil. If you want to add more of the nutty sesame flavor, just add more. Tastes light and is healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Didn't have sesame oil, so I used peanut oil. Would like to try again with sesame oil. Cooked again, this time with sesame oil. Still a 4 star. Rather boring, but super quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
It's good. I will make it again. I served it with the Asian Salmon recipe and it was a nice compliment so that's probably what I'll keep doing. It wasn't spectacular and not something I'd make if I was having guests...but a nice change of pace for broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is awesome!! Didn't change anything, and my husband that only eats broccoli his way loved it. Will definatley make again!! Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I like this recipe. I recently became a lacto-ovo vegetarian for health reasons and was looking for healthy ways to enjoy vegetables. I am not a big veggie fan and I have never liked broccoli. This recipe made me like broccoli and in a healthier way than some other recipes. The flavoring is very suddle, I must agree. However, it was easy for me to jazz it up with flavor. Yet, it didn't kill me eating it as a basic recipe enjoying the flavors of the seeds, veggies and oil. Later, I added soy sauce a dash of sauce and enjoyed broccoli for the first time. Thanks, You have helped me on my quest to eating healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for Christmas and it was a hit. I liked the fact that it was simple yet the sesame oil gave it a hint of a nice nutty flavor. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Not bad. Good way to use up that broccoli that sat in my fridge for 2 weeks. I didn't have the sesame oil, so used olive oil and kicked it up a notch with about 15 drops of Tabasco. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was a great, simple, and flavorful dish to add taht extra kick to the side of your main course. I use this for Asian and some Indian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
It was a little weak on flavor, even after I added s&p and 3 cloves of garlic. And I had to add water so it didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
A fast and tasty side dish that goes well with Asian inspired entrees. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States