Sesame Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
A very good alternative to steamed broccoli as a side dish. I let everything marinade for two hours before serviing and the flavors soaked into the broccoli nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This was definately a quick and easy salad to prepare. I was torn between a 3 or 4 star rating. This recipe seemed to get quite mixed reviews and I think it is based on whether or not you like sesame oil. I used 1/2 tsp. sesame SEED oil which is found in a small bottle in the oriental food section and is quite strong in flavor. My husband and I really liked the salad (which I served at room temp), but my 3 and 5 year olds gagged on. Would serve it again at a potluck maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This is very tasty when served cold. I used vegetable oil in place of the sesame oil. Sesame oil can be overpowering. Thank! I make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Sorry, my family didn't like this one. I think the sesame oil flavoring was way too strong. It should be cut down by at least 2/3 but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Got rave reviews at our dinner party and my husband loved it! Will use less sesame seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
The flavors were too strong and it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Made this recipe for a dinner party, it was great and super easy, I actually just steamed the broccoli and served it cold, let it sit in the fridge for about an hour to let the dressing soak in... very good, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
We didn't care for this one at all! I followed the recipe and since it didn't say to cool, I tried it (thus it was lukewarm). Hmmm, didn't really care for it so I thought I'd add some green peppers and mushrooms. Still didn't like it. So I thought I'd chill it to see if it improves. It got even worse. Now I'm throwing out what's left...which is alot! I forced myself to eat one bowl so I didn't feel so bad wasting it (and to see if the taste grows on me). Sorry Sara, this quick salad didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I thought it was okay. The rest of my family wouldn't eat it. I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Excellent! Easy and light, not loaded with calories. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States