Sesame Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Good way to eat broccoli. Nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoyita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and paired it with teriyaki marinated pork chops on the grill. Wow! What great pairing, I didn't change a thing except I substituted Splenda for the sugar as we are counting calories. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Didn't love it or care for it but thought I'd try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
What a delicious, simple way to prepare broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetspy2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Easy to make. Great with grilled chicken and fresh fruit (plums and peaches) on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I used raw broccoli and honey instead of sugar. Good flavor. Even better with cooked,cold brown rice - This distributed the flavor better. Next time I think I will add chopped walnuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Threeicys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
You have to eat it fresh. I hate vinegar but the way this is put together is very good. Did it for my girl. We both
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Awesome! The toasted sesame seeds really add a nice flavor. I use sesame oil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everjonez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was really good! Took it to a picnic since it didn't have anything that would quickly spoil in the heat. I accidentally use fire roasted sesame oil, which of course gave it a little more heat than was intended. But, it was an accident I will probably repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I toasted the sesame seeds in a cast iron skillet on the stove top. I was also making a beet salad so I decided to add the beet greens (lightly sauteed in sesame oil) to this broccoli dish. Lastly I reduced the sugar to only a pinch. The result was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States