Sesame Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Love this recipe. I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil and garlic powder. This is definitely going in my meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This was a good recipe for beef. I added stir fry veggies and fried egg noodles to complete the meal. I had run out of soy sauce so I added two tablespoon of teriyaki store bought sauce for stir fry. flavours were good and everyone enjoyed at home including my picky eater 7 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This is good, would be better with stir-fired vegetables as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I doubled the recipe because I had almost 2 lbs. of top round but it was to oily for me. Also I reduced the sugar to 1 tbsp. and it was enough for me. The flavor was good. I usually sear meat in 1 or 1 1/2 tbsp. olive oil then braise for about 10-15 minutes in 1 cup of broth then add vegies then thicken with a little corn starch and water. You don't have to braise if you use sirloin but round needs to be tenderized. Also there was too much soy flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This was great. My girlfriend and I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Cut back on sugar 2-3 tablespoons max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Great recipe. My husband doesn't like sesame seeds so I omitted them. We both enjoyed the meal. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Like this recipe. It is simple and flavourful. Like the other reviewers, I reduced the sugar to 1 tbsp and the vegetable oil to 1 tbsp, and used stir-fry beef strips instead of round steak, which is more expensive. I stir-fried the beef strips in 1 tbsp of sesame oil together with julienned ginger because I love ginger in everything. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by siewleng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States