Sesame Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Love this recipe! Easy to make, easy to double and looks like great served up on a platter with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is an easy dish to make, but to suit my tastes it needed a few changes. I followed the recipe the first time I made this - I would probably give it 3 stars - way too sweet as other readers mentioned. The second time I made this, I changed the sauce a bit. Since I wanted to add some vegetables to it, I made twice the amount of sauce with 1/2 cup low-sodium soy sauce, 1/4 cup packed brown sugar, 4 cloves minced garlic, 2 tablespoons olive oil and 2 tablespoons sesame oil. Half of this was used for marinade, the other half reserved for later. I stirred 2 tablespoons cornstarch into 1/4 cup water till dissolved and added that to the reserved sauce. I stir-fried sliced green onions, red peppers, and mushrooms over medium-high heat a few minutes, then added the marinated beef strips and stir-fried till brown. Poured in the sauce and sesame seeds and cooked till the sauce thickened up a bit. Served this over steamed rice with steamed pea pods and asparagus on the side. Awesome! My husband said it tasted like he was at the local Chinese restaurant - but without all the MSG! This will probably be served at my house at least every other week - I love it! Next time, I may make it with a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Delicious recipe doubled the sauce as suggested It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I like to add fresh ginger to the marinade and add broccoli to the stir fry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Hjyyyhptmhm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Started Back Cooking Again With This Recipe. Very Easy And Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplynewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Titus, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Absolutely fantastic made AS IS. There is no need for all these changes- try the recipe as written- it is absolutely delicious! I doubled it (I have two teens!) and it was scarfed down. Hubby saved some for work the next day and continued to rave about it. I marinated it for about an hour and it was just great!! Reminded me a bit of bulgogi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States