Sesame Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Didn't like the marinade at all. I tried to follow the recipe exactly and we really didn't care for it. Won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Restaurant quality Asian cuisine at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very easy dish .. the only change I made was adding a little sesame oil to the marinade and added some broccoli and snow peas to the stirfry .. delicious and will make again .. served over a bed basmati rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I followed everyone's advice and both doubled the sauce and cut the sugar way back. Flavor was excellent and was an exact match to our favorite restaurant except it was too salty. We ended up sprinkling sugar on it and stirring it in which made it much better. Next time I will follow the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was pretty good, I did make a couple minor alterations. I used sirloin, because thats what I had and i wanted to use it up. I had 1.5 pounds of it, so I 1.5x the recipe (using 4 tbs regular soy sauce and 2 tbs low sodium). Marinated it overnight with half a yellow onion (I forgot to get green onion). Then when cooking it, when it was mostly done, I threw in a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables. And I guess I can't really call this sesame beef, because I didn't want to put any sesame on it. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Loved this! I sliced the beef to make skewers, marinated for an hour and grilled 5 mins on each side over medium direct heat. Doubled the marinade to use as a sauce afterwards, and used sesame oil instead of veg oil. Will make this again and already shared the recipe with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helloursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was pretty good, and I liked how easy it was. I did add in some sesame oil, as the description suggests (though I would have preferred it mentioned directly in the recipe, since it wasn't on my printed version, and I don't take my computer to my kitchen to cook). I cut the sugar in half, which was the right sweetness for me (I don't like overly sweet main dishes), but the marinade was too salty, even using low-sodium soy sauce. Some may argue that adding the correct amount of sugar would have remedied this, but so far, the only thing I've found that successfully lowers saltiness when the salt has already been added is marjoram (NOT sugar), and I didn't think marjoram would go very well with the rest of the flavors. Overall, I liked it, but if I made it again, I'd alter it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
OMGosh...my GO-TO meal when I'm in a hurry or having guests for dinner. Served it over Basmati Rice, a little steamed broccoli with butter and toss a quick salad and you are GOLDEN!! YUMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
BEST MEAL I FIXED FROM ALLRECIPES YET DYNMITE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States