Sesame Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Such a simple recipe, but SO good! I made the recipe as written except I substituted sirloin for the round steak because I had some in the freezer. I forgot the sesame seeds, but I think they would have added some nice texture to the dish. We combined it with steamed asparagus and Chinese noodles (ramen noodles would probably be good, too) and it made a quick, delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a great recipe and easy to make for my family after a full day at work. Definitely marinade the meat overnight. The only thing I would change is cut down the amount of oil for the marinade and increase the soy sauce. It was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as stated and my Husband declared it an absolute 5-star recipe! To make this a bit healthier of a dish, serve with a side of steamed broccoli or other vegetables. I marinated my meat for 24 hours and garnished with additional green onions! Delish and a real weeknight hero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious! I took other reviewers' advice and doubled the marinade to use half as a sauce. Sauted some chopped yellow pepper, onions & bean sprouts for a veggie side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I also added chilli flakes to give it a bit of a kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Was easy and tasty although I only put in a little sugar. Served over a bed of stir fried veggies for low carb dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
For a science class project, we had to find a recipe and make it. Something about comparing and Photosynthesis... ugh. But I found this, thought it looked heavenly, and decided to try it. Was the best thing I've ever tasted. My taste buds thank you very much, and so does my report card.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Delicious! Made twice as much marinade - reserved 1/2 in separate container for veggies. Used asparagus, onion, baby bok choy and bell pepper. Used only 2 Tbs. sugar in veg marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
watery. never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Tasty goodness. After reading some of the other reviews, I also doubled the marinade, with a slightly different ratio: 1/2 cup soy sauce : 3 Tbs brown sugar : 3 Tbs vegetable oil : 4 cloves garlic : 2 bias-sliced green onions. After marinating the steak for several hours, I drained and reserved the marinade to add and cook later as a sauce. I also added some mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States