Sesame Beef Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My teenage son liked them ( prefers no sesame seeds ) but not my husband. my son wants me to try the recipe with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This recipe lacked all sense of flavor and needs some major changes. I will go back and read other reviews to see what others changed if I ever decide to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sileste
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
SO good! Doubled the chili garlic sauce because we like it spicy and used moose meat. Let it marinate about an hour and a half - flavor was delish! This will be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These were outstanding. I used NY strip to cut down on the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used top sirloin since tenderloin in so pricey. I made as directed and served over jasmine rice with steamed broccoli and edamame. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
marinate for ~4 hours and then stir-fry meat, discarding the marinade. Super fantastically good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I pulled them at 7min and they were quite overcooked. The sauce had a nice taste, but I think it would be better to either cook shorter or cook then cut and toss in sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was great! But to put more veggies on the table I just stir fried the meat and set it aside then addes bokchoy and one inch pieces of scallions and broccoli and mushrooms....then added the meat back with the sauce. Served with Brown Jasmine rice - was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was very good. I served it on rice. I cooked it for four minutes because I like my meat medium rare. I stir fried some broccoli and fennel on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Another phenomenal dish from Allrecipes.com. I used thick cut rib eye steak and followed the recipe as written. I marinaded it over night though and this was quite a hit for my Valentine and I. Served with white rice and steamed broccoli. Outstanding! I forgot to put the sesame seeds though and that would have made it even better....next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States