Sesame Beef Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Nice flavor, but will change a few things. Next time we'll either sear the meat quickly as a stir fry would be, or put on the grill. I won't be cutting the meat as small either, no need for how we'd use it. I did have a problem with the smell of the marinade, was pretty strong, but the taste wasn't. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is so good! But you have to use filet mignon or it is not the same. We tried a few different meats, but it is not the same if it is not filet. S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Ummm - delicious! The whole time I was at the store buying the various oils and sauces required for this recipe, my husband was grumbling that we needed so many. All grumbles were put aside when this came out of the oven. The only change I made was to steam some broccoli and toss it with the beef at the final stage before serving. Well, that and I think we used cut up chuck steaks as they were on sale at the time. We ate this as dinner over basmati rice, and then went back to nibble at it so often that there were no left overs to wrap up for the next day. We will definitely be making this again. As a word of caution, if you don't regularly make a lot of food with more asian geared spices and oils (and, like us, have run out of a few that we had), the start up costs for this recipe can be a bit steep for the student/recent grad cooking crowd, though there is definitely enough left over in the bottles to make this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenBaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
My husband liked it but i really didnt like it so i gave it three stars as a compromise. Dont think i'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Followed the directions. It turned out very good, will do again. Next time I'll will marinate the meat longer. Served with stir fried vegatables and rice. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent. I've used ribeye and beef tenderloin and marinated overnight. We ate this as our entree with balsamic rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was really good and easy. I had this with brown rice....so yummy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Delicious! Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Ok I must admit I didn't look at this recipe closely, and assumed it was an entee. So, I had to pull a major tweak! But I could tell by the flavors in the meat that this is a winner. As for now I have invented asian spaghetti.. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupdiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States