Sesame Asian Tofu Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Great taste, so easy to put together! I agree, it doesn't need 6 Tbs of oil and while sauce was simmering, I added fresh ginger just because I love ginger and it's healthy. I just ate it without noodles. Next time I think I will just add more vegetables and have with a small amount of brown rice. Not much of a fan of noodles. Thanks for the recipe, it's one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
The flavor was "almost right"...but way too much liquid still wouldn't cook away. Everything was "swimming" in the sauce. This recipe needs altering. I followed the directions step by step. I made no changes until the end because it was NOT presentable. Good luck if you want to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Don't you just hate it when a reviewer takes a recipe and changes it and then reviews it anyway? Yeah, I did that. I steamed the tofu first. Tofu can carry bacteria just like meat. Who knows whether the people that helped package it used gloves? I just placed it in the top thing of my rice cooker while I steamed some brown rice for this. No honey. No noodles. Frozen stir fry veggies. I also thickened the sauce in the end with a tad bit of cornstarch in water. The sauce is YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I just made this tonight and it was a hit. After reading the reviews, I used 4 tbs of vegetable oil instead of six and substituted peanut oil for sesame oil. The sauce was a bit thin, but I didn't mind that. Good recipe. Easy. (I'm a novice!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
We liked it. I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the oil down to 3 tbs. in the sauce (I used peanut oil); also added chunky peanut butter. I used leeks instead of green onions, and added large shitake mushrooms (because I had them). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is a good recipe. For people who are complaining that it's too greasy, you can certainly use less oil and it shouldn't be a problem. Also, if you have a problem with the sauce not sticking or being too thin, you can add a little COLD water to a little bit of corn or potato starch in a separate small ball until dissolved and add that right before you turn off the heat to thicken the sauce. You can also add arrowroot directly into the sauce to thicken the sauce before you finish cooking/turning off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was very good easy to make and very tasty. Added a little more soya sauce & hot sauce when it was on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good flavor, but very greasy. I tossed in defrosted stir fry veggies instead of those listed here, so it was very easy to make. I'm going to use the same basic ingredients (with the oil halved) and the instructions from a different recipe next time, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
The sauce in this recipe has great flavor, we made it last night. I have to agree with Jenny however, it definitely does not need 6 tablespoons of vegetable oil. We used three and it was plenty. We didn't have linguine pasta, so we used rice noodles. They work well. I made another batch of the sauce after as well and added peanut butter. Very good results. Thanks for the recipe. I will use it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not sure what Jenny did because we loved this. Next time we are going to add peanut flavor either with peanut butter or chopped peanuts or both. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States