Serious Herb Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
We loved this (and so did our friends) using herbs from our garden. I did use 12 oz. cream cheese to cut the strength of the herbs and left out the black olives for my husband. Next time I will try using half the lemon juice, but we LOVED this. Thanks for a way to use more of my herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this today (Easter) to put out before dinner with crackers. I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone liked it alot. The herbs are strong tasting but delicious! A great combination of flavors. I just put it in a bowl to refridgerate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
For the reviewer who couldn't mold it, I usually put plastic wrap on the inside of my mold, then line the inside of the mold with cheesecloth and then just pack it in with a spatula to the top and fold the plastic wrap over the top and refrigerate. Once it is refrigerated for a few hours,the cream cheese should harden and mold. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
A wonderful recipe for an appetizer with all kinds of crackers. Mix in your food processor for ease in preparation. OK to use dried herbs, but use far less of them. They are stronger in taste than fresh. I use fresh green olives, rather than canned olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very good. Like anything else, it's better the more it sits. Also, take the chill off of it before you serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
My work LOVED this recipe, but I did use more cream cheese than the recipe called for. It was just too much herb and not enough cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
A-W-E-S-O-M-E! Definately a spread you can take to a party that would be a huge hit! Great for crackers or fresh veggies! Absolutely loved it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I traded the fresh herbs for 1/8 cup dried except for the dill & I only used about 2 tbsp of that, since it is pretty strong. This stuff is awesome on triscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Linwood, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Great flsvour.... I used 1 large clove of garlic and 1 tsp lemon & dill seasoning and being the winter time I used all dry ingredients 1 tsp of each and it was absolutely wonderful. I will definately make this again and in the summer I will try fresh herbs... thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayr, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Pretty good stuff. I don't like olives so left that out. I made only part of the recipe just for me to try it out, used on Club crackers. This is very easy to make, which is a real plus, especially if making for a gathering to keep the work load down. I do have to add, though, that trying to put it in a mold seemed like a terrible idea because it's just too sticky. Won't be trying that again... just make a ball or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States