Serendipity Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
awesome bread. I add a little bit of parmesan cheese to the bread and then bake in the oven with rosemary and parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I was looking for a good flatbread for some sandwiches and came across this recipe. I don't have a bread machine, so had to give it a shot without but it turned out great. In lieu of milk powder I modified the liquid to 3/4 C Water and 1/2 C Milk. I proofed the yeast in my Kitchen-Aid bowl with warm water and 1 Tbsp of the sugar. Once that was ready I mixed in the remaining ingredients, let the dough hook knead for awhile, then put the dough into a well oiled bowl and covered to rise for about an hour until double in size. Punched it down and then split into 6-8 balls of dough for flatbread and let those rise about 30-40 more minutes. Rolled each one out and oiled and grilled per the instructions (only takes a couple minutes per side). I topped with cooked chicken, bacon, cheddar, tomatoes and ranch dressing. The bread really made the sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
We love this recipe! I make it with half whole wheat flour and half all purpose. I top it with olive oil, salt and rosemary, and then we dip it in more olive oil. It's wicked good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Wilton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This bread is great! We split it into six portions and used it as sandwich wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very yummy! Had to use my griddle b/c grill was out of propane, but it worked out great. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Fantastic. I was looking for something different to try today. When I came across this recipe, I knew that I had to try it because it had two of my favourite items in it (feta and garlic). I made it for my husband and all he can say is 'Mmmm..' This one is a keeper for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I had a hard time on which recipe I wanted to try. I was looking for something comparable to a certain sandwich chain. Well, I am so glad I tried this one!! I made 6 flatbreads to make a steak sammy. This is so good. I did use the grill to cook these and let me tell you, SO wonderful. Soft and chewy. The grill adds the perfect touch. Who needs the chain sammies? This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe. We made smaller flat breads and used them to make wraps. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
5 + 5 stars! I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to make the dough and used my indoor grill to grill it since it's winter here. It turned out great! Hubby said "what WILL we do with it all"? (I divided the dough into 8 pieces and flattned & grilled) Well...I thought about that and had an idea. PIZZA! After it's baked it reminds me of that pre-made crust you can get in plastic at the store....how good would THAT be? It made a GREAT turkey wrap as well. I can think of many uses for this yummy bread. I made the recipe exactly as directed and it was perfect! THANK YOU FOR POSTING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent... I prepared it in my Kitchen Aid. I wouldn't change a thing! Super easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States