Serendipity Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is a keeper. I formed 6 small rounds on parchment paper and then inverted onto the grill. Make sure your grill isn't on too high. I coated with garlic olive oil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This made about 6 flatbreads for flatbread sandwiches. They expanded once on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
good recipe... also good for plain pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I was looking for a good flatbread for some sandwiches and came across this recipe. I don't have a bread machine, so had to give it a shot without but it turned out great. In lieu of milk powder I modified the liquid to 3/4 C Water and 1/2 C Milk. I proofed the yeast in my Kitchen-Aid bowl with warm water and 1 Tbsp of the sugar. Once that was ready I mixed in the remaining ingredients, let the dough hook knead for awhile, then put the dough into a well oiled bowl and covered to rise for about an hour until double in size. Punched it down and then split into 6-8 balls of dough for flatbread and let those rise about 30-40 more minutes. Rolled each one out and oiled and grilled per the instructions (only takes a couple minutes per side). I topped with cooked chicken, bacon, cheddar, tomatoes and ranch dressing. The bread really made the sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We have this all the time with hummus. If it's too cold outside to grill, I just cook it on the griddle. It's good even without the garlic powder and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
.Just have to say this was a great crowd pleaser with my family. I didn't have time to make a loaf of bread in the bread maker, so I made this dough and did it on my griddle. It turned out great and so quick also. We can't wait to try it this summer on the grill and make a white, veggie pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very yummy! Had to use my griddle b/c grill was out of propane, but it worked out great. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe. We made smaller flat breads and used them to make wraps. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent... I prepared it in my Kitchen Aid. I wouldn't change a thing! Super easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great Bread. Cooked a lot faster than I expected, within 1 minute I had to flip it. Beautiful bread, great for Hummus. I will make again! Update, I have had to make this at least once a week. This is a great universal dipping bread and sandwhich bread. I have experimented with the recipe a few times by adding herbs and spices, AWESOME recipe. I have also been cooking it on my griddle inside the house, I have beter luck not burning it when I cook it inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States