Serendipity Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is a keeper. I formed 6 small rounds on parchment paper and then inverted onto the grill. Make sure your grill isn't on too high. I coated with garlic olive oil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This made about 6 flatbreads for flatbread sandwiches. They expanded once on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
good recipe... also good for plain pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I was looking for a good flatbread for some sandwiches and came across this recipe. I don't have a bread machine, so had to give it a shot without but it turned out great. In lieu of milk powder I modified the liquid to 3/4 C Water and 1/2 C Milk. I proofed the yeast in my Kitchen-Aid bowl with warm water and 1 Tbsp of the sugar. Once that was ready I mixed in the remaining ingredients, let the dough hook knead for awhile, then put the dough into a well oiled bowl and covered to rise for about an hour until double in size. Punched it down and then split into 6-8 balls of dough for flatbread and let those rise about 30-40 more minutes. Rolled each one out and oiled and grilled per the instructions (only takes a couple minutes per side). I topped with cooked chicken, bacon, cheddar, tomatoes and ranch dressing. The bread really made the sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We have this all the time with hummus. If it's too cold outside to grill, I just cook it on the griddle. It's good even without the garlic powder and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
.Just have to say this was a great crowd pleaser with my family. I didn't have time to make a loaf of bread in the bread maker, so I made this dough and did it on my griddle. It turned out great and so quick also. We can't wait to try it this summer on the grill and make a white, veggie pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very yummy! Had to use my griddle b/c grill was out of propane, but it worked out great. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe. We made smaller flat breads and used them to make wraps. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent... I prepared it in my Kitchen Aid. I wouldn't change a thing! Super easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great Bread. Cooked a lot faster than I expected, within 1 minute I had to flip it. Beautiful bread, great for Hummus. I will make again! Update, I have had to make this at least once a week. This is a great universal dipping bread and sandwhich bread. I have experimented with the recipe a few times by adding herbs and spices, AWESOME recipe. I have also been cooking it on my griddle inside the house, I have beter luck not burning it when I cook it inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States