Serendipity Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I wasn't even looking for a specific recipe, just browsing the 'daily recipes', when I happened upon this one. I guess it was our lucky day because I decided on the spur of the moment to make this the star of our Sunday lunch. I used 1 c of bread flour & the rest white whole wheat, divided the dough into 8 pcs, otherwise as stated in recipe. When on the grill, after brushing w/olive oil, I sprinkled on some kosher salt & a mixture of fresh herbs (tarragon, basil, thyme). After both sides were cooked, I sprinkled on some parmesan cheese. We piled on cooked chicken breast, bacon, tomato, onions, lettuce, hot sauce & a bit of mayo. With only a little preparation, I proved once again that the food I make at home is much much better and also cheaper than going out. Thanks to you, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I was looking to make Chalupa's (like at Taco Bell). I used my stand mixer and put in the first seven ingredients. I made 4oz balls (which makes 8 total). Rolled them out onto floured surface. Heat deep fat fryer to 325 degrees. Forked holes on both sides. Cook one at a time. Heat 1 to 1 1/2 mins and flip to cook other side. It turned out terrific!! Everyone loved them and we will do this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Fantastic. I used whole wheat flour (KA). Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
5 + 5 stars! I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to make the dough and used my indoor grill to grill it since it's winter here. It turned out great! Hubby said "what WILL we do with it all"? (I divided the dough into 8 pieces and flattned & grilled) Well...I thought about that and had an idea. PIZZA! After it's baked it reminds me of that pre-made crust you can get in plastic at the store....how good would THAT be? It made a GREAT turkey wrap as well. I can think of many uses for this yummy bread. I made the recipe exactly as directed and it was perfect! THANK YOU FOR POSTING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great Bread. Cooked a lot faster than I expected, within 1 minute I had to flip it. Beautiful bread, great for Hummus. I will make again! Update, I have had to make this at least once a week. This is a great universal dipping bread and sandwhich bread. I have experimented with the recipe a few times by adding herbs and spices, AWESOME recipe. I have also been cooking it on my griddle inside the house, I have beter luck not burning it when I cook it inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent... I prepared it in my Kitchen Aid. I wouldn't change a thing! Super easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe. We made smaller flat breads and used them to make wraps. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very yummy! Had to use my griddle b/c grill was out of propane, but it worked out great. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
.Just have to say this was a great crowd pleaser with my family. I didn't have time to make a loaf of bread in the bread maker, so I made this dough and did it on my griddle. It turned out great and so quick also. We can't wait to try it this summer on the grill and make a white, veggie pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We have this all the time with hummus. If it's too cold outside to grill, I just cook it on the griddle. It's good even without the garlic powder and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States