Serendipity Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
5 + 5 stars! I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to make the dough and used my indoor grill to grill it since it's winter here. It turned out great! Hubby said "what WILL we do with it all"? (I divided the dough into 8 pieces and flattned & grilled) Well...I thought about that and had an idea. PIZZA! After it's baked it reminds me of that pre-made crust you can get in plastic at the store....how good would THAT be? It made a GREAT turkey wrap as well. I can think of many uses for this yummy bread. I made the recipe exactly as directed and it was perfect! THANK YOU FOR POSTING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Fantastic. I used whole wheat flour (KA). Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I wasn't even looking for a specific recipe, just browsing the 'daily recipes', when I happened upon this one. I guess it was our lucky day because I decided on the spur of the moment to make this the star of our Sunday lunch. I used 1 c of bread flour & the rest white whole wheat, divided the dough into 8 pcs, otherwise as stated in recipe. When on the grill, after brushing w/olive oil, I sprinkled on some kosher salt & a mixture of fresh herbs (tarragon, basil, thyme). After both sides were cooked, I sprinkled on some parmesan cheese. We piled on cooked chicken breast, bacon, tomato, onions, lettuce, hot sauce & a bit of mayo. With only a little preparation, I proved once again that the food I make at home is much much better and also cheaper than going out. Thanks to you, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I was looking to make Chalupa's (like at Taco Bell). I used my stand mixer and put in the first seven ingredients. I made 4oz balls (which makes 8 total). Rolled them out onto floured surface. Heat deep fat fryer to 325 degrees. Forked holes on both sides. Cook one at a time. Heat 1 to 1 1/2 mins and flip to cook other side. It turned out terrific!! Everyone loved them and we will do this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used the bread maker dough cycle, also substituted 1/2 c whole wheat flour. Used olive oil on top and ground garlic seasalt and mixed pepper on the top of the loaf. Baked in the oven. It was a very good loaf of bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I had a hard time on which recipe I wanted to try. I was looking for something comparable to a certain sandwich chain. Well, I am so glad I tried this one!! I made 6 flatbreads to make a steak sammy. This is so good. I did use the grill to cook these and let me tell you, SO wonderful. Soft and chewy. The grill adds the perfect touch. Who needs the chain sammies? This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is a great flat bread! We make it anytime we have hummus. I just cook it on our griddle inside, and sometimes just use white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This bread is great! We split it into six portions and used it as sandwich wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
We love this recipe! I make it with half whole wheat flour and half all purpose. I top it with olive oil, salt and rosemary, and then we dip it in more olive oil. It's wicked good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Wilton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Fantastic. I was looking for something different to try today. When I came across this recipe, I knew that I had to try it because it had two of my favourite items in it (feta and garlic). I made it for my husband and all he can say is 'Mmmm..' This one is a keeper for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States