Serbian Ground Beef, Veggie, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. A little on the spicy side so if you're making for kids I'd cut back on the heat. Otherwise delicious. The only change I make was not adding clove (I didn't have any) and also didn't have any beef bouillon cubes so I used half a packet of beef flavor from ramon noodles. Mine turned out really good. Also I'm not sure if I sliced my potatoes thinner than most but mine only needed 30 min to bake before the potatoes were tender. Overall delicious and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great meal. Added exra crushed pepper because I like the extra burn in my mouth. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Delicious accompanied with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I found this recipe today & cooked it for dinner. I had most of the ingredients on hand. I substituted milk for cream, and left out the beef bullion cube since I was out. I did not add the olive oil since I thought the ground beef drippings would do the trick. We loved this recipe. It was so tasty! I will fix this again. I think next time since it is very crumbly, I will line muffin tins with loaf bread, toast the bread & add this mixture to them. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grambo_0524

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This dish was fantastic. My family loved it, especially hubby. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect and it made my house smell wonderful too! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I doubled the recipe and followed others advice to include diced potatoes in the meat mixture as well. We all liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was amazing!!!The only thing was that prep time for me was about 45 min. But other than that it was easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Really quick, easy and tasty meal to prepare. Even our two year old grandson liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very good and satisfying. It's a different version of the traditional Shepard 's pie. I made some brown rice to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States