Sensational Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Yum. Used the slow cooker method/recipe for the beef. Sauteed peppers, onion, mushrooms separately. Used garlic/mayo/dijon aioli instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Mine turned to a pile of mush. Tasty mush! With minor adjustments this would have been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Made as written except I didn't have red wine. I diluted cooking sherry to replace the wine. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was excellent. Super easy. Hubby doesn't care for mustard so I omitted it and added a little Pepperjack with the Provolone for a little kick. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was very good and tender, only had in crockpot for about three hours. Did not use horseradish. Will make this again. My kids loved this sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Delicious as is, but the bread fell apart after toasting, and wasn't the easiest to eat. Next time I'll try something different than a loaf of french bread. The mustard/horseradish sauce is what took this sandwich from 4 to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akc52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very good will make again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Love it. JPA not much of a fan... oh well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and will make again. As per some reviewers comments, I waited until an hour before dinner to add the veggies and I saute'd them briefly first. I didn't use the horseradish/brown mustard mixed because I had a jar of horseradish/dijon in the fridge. Next time I won't use the mushrooms because they just tasted rubbery and I'll do something different then a loaf of french bread. There was way too much for just the two of us. Otherwise I liked this a lot and have added it to my regular rotation. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I use this website all of the time, and make a lot of wonderful recipes but have never actually "joined", or rated and commented on anything. This recipe prompted me to do so. I made this last night and woke up thinking about it this morning. It was absolutely delicious. I read the reviews and altered it just a bit... I added red peppers and added the vegetables to the crockpot just about an hour before it was finished. I also omitted the mustard/horseradish mix, and added a garlic aoli instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States