Sensational Slow Cooked Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kim
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe except I used a 3lb brisket, and cooked it in the crock pot for 9 hours. It was tender, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This will now be my go to recipe for brisket. Very good! I was worried about the amount of Worcestershire in the recipe, but I stuck to what it called for and it came out great. I would recommend this recipe to anyone and would not change a thing. The hardest part about making this recipe is smelling it all day and not digging into it before it is done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Everyone thought this was way too over seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This dish was so delicious that I am compelled to write my first review after many years of enjoying the recipes from allrecipes.com Some friends of mine were talking about cooking a brisket so I thought I would try one as well. One of the things that surprised me was the 5 hour cooking time! I followed the recipe pretty much as is, but substituted onion for the shallots and used bouillon cubes for the beef broth. As others suggested, I served it with mashed potatoes and steamed green beans - the sauce was a perfect complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I used this recipe with a slow cooker instead of a dutch oven. It turned out great. Instead of a 5lb beef brisket, I bought one that was around 2.5 lb and halved all the ingredients. I set the slow cooker to low and cooked it for 6 hours. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irving Greisman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is a great meal for company! And the mushroom gravy is fantastic. It makes a lot of gravy, so I froze the leftover and used it for hot roast beef sandwiches and several other things. My daughter-in-law asked for the recipe, and everyone loved it. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irishalice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Finley Stupkin
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe - used it for Christmas Day! We cooked it in the slow cooker for 14 hours and it was soft, fall apart, tasty goodness! Omitted the mushrooms and shallots as people who don't like them and it was STILL amazing! Highly recommend a try! We also left the spice mix on for a few hours to sink into the meet instead of adding straight away and cooking - flavoursome and delicious! Can't wait to cook it again with the mushrooms and shallots - great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Finley Stupkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Wow, I just pulled this out of the oven and took my first bite, and couldn't even wait until after dinner to write my review. This brisket is the most delicious, perfectly seasoned, tender and sensational beef recipe I think a I have ever cooked. I used butter instead of margarine, and had no wine, so was forced to use grape juice instead, and it still turned out remarkable. There's no need to think twice before trying this recipe - it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
made this in the crock pot for passover and it was beyond delicious. i followed everything to the letter except omitted the cayenne pepper. after i sauteed the mushroom and shallots, used the same pan to sear and brown the meat, 5 min per side as suggested adding the worcester sauce. put the meat into the crock pot and then added the remaining liquid ingredients and boiled this down to about half of what i started with. (got scared when i tasted this and found it to be really spicy! not to fear, though, the final product wasn't spicy at all) i added this liquid to the meat in the crockpot, topped it with the mushrooms and butter/margarine and set the meat on low and cooked for 10-11 hours. it was stunningly simple and so delicious that everyone took seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Amazing amazing amazing!!! Easy to prepare and probably the most delicious taste ever. Put nearly double the amount of onions and mushrooms in the second time we cooked it as they were so delicious .highly highly recommend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States