Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
If you like your green pepper alittle crunchy you may not want to parboil the pieces since they come out great when grilling the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
wonderful flavor, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Marinaded meat tasted great and I alternated the meat between each vegetable. Everyone loved the kabobs. Next time though I'll cut the beef into 1" cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteElke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
These were so great! My 2 year old just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanawha, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashua, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Everyone really loved this dish. Would be great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This is a great recipe! My husband ranted and raved over the taste of the meat and my kids even loved it. It hardly took any time to make the marinate, the hard part now will be waiting the 8 hours while it marinates! My husband took the left overs to work (he is a fire fighter) and the guys called me to get the recipe so they can make it at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHELMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2002
I made this recipe for guests, and it turned out very well. The pineapple was a nice change....I don't usually put pineapple on my kabobs, but it turned out well. Make sure to marinate the steak overnight so that it is nice and tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This was good. Next time I will make extra marinade so that I can marinate the mushrooms as well. Basting with the marinade was not enough to give them enough flavor. Even my 2 year old ate this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
These were great. I marinated them overnight. These have a really good flavor. Make them, eat them, enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States