Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These are great! My family loved these. I even made a gravy from the marinade which was fabulous. I will definitely make this again. I made this without pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelmg813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I loved the marinade for the kabobs, and the pineapple was delicious, but next time I will add red potatoes and I will cook the kabobs longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made these for Mother's Day & they were delicious! I only marinated the meat for about 5 hours and it was still very juicy & tender! I served them on a bed of yellow rice and with grilled onions, zuccuni & squash! They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made these for our Easter BBQ! They were good felt they needed more of something! But I will make them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraLee Whillans-Bate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Me and my husband absolutly loved these kabobs! The steak was soo juicy and was the best steak i have ever cooked! I only marinated the steak for about 6 hours and they were still awesome i can only imagine over night. Im making these again and this time i want to try squash and zuchinni. I wasnt a big fan on the tomatoes but the pineapples and the mush rooms were delisious, i'll definitly keep those. I will do the green pepper again but this time i'll take the advice of the recipe and blanch them first. I also highly recommend tossing all the veggies in olive oil, garlic salt, and pepper before putting them on the skewers. These are by far my most favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Geiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Absolutely Delicious ! Great recipe for a crowd and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce1102

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is a great base recipe, with a few modifications. I doubled the marinade, so that we would have extra to baste. We made this for company, and they asked for the recipe, it was also kid friendly for my 7 year old! My recipe adaptions are as follows: 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white vinegar, 1 tbsp minced garlic, 1 tsp seasoned salt, 1 tsp black pepper, 1 cup lemonade (Crystal Light prepared), 1/2 cup lime seltzer, 1/4 cup olive oil. I marinated the meat for 8 hrs. We did not cook the peppers ahead of time and we basted for the entire time the meat cooked. The leftovers were fabulous today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Sensational! This definitely is a slightly sweet marinade that's almost like a teryaki. I used low sodium soy sauce, white wine vinegar, minced garlic vs. garlic powder and since I didn't have garlic pepper seasoning I opted to substitute 1/2 tsp. smoked paprika. I never marinated anything with soda before and this was a nice change from using oils. I put everything into a ziploc bag and marinated the sirloin overnight which I highly recommend. I skewered red and green peppers, red and vidalia onion and cherry tomatoes separate from the meat as they cook at different rates. This smelled great and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These are okay... The veggies really need to be marinated for a bit as well. the marinade is so runny that basting is impossible. Also, grilled pineapple is a must with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States