Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Star of memorial day BBQ. Awesome thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
They were pretty good, but they were missing something. I added a little bit of red cayenne pepper and wish I had added more. Also, some minced garlic would probably have kicked the flavor up a bit as well. I marinated them for about 24 hours. When we reheated them the next day, they actually tasted better for some reason. In all, a good recipe that could use a few additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is an excellent meat marinade - the only change was to add freah minced garlic and omit salt - the carbonated lemon line soda added a delicous touch to the meat. I made this for a camping trip and everyone raved about the flavor of the kabobs. you can use any combination of vegetables, but do thread some pineapple with meat and vegeatbles onto the skewer - I will be making again -thanks for posting your recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These are great! My family loved these. I even made a gravy from the marinade which was fabulous. I will definitely make this again. I made this without pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelmg813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I loved the marinade for the kabobs, and the pineapple was delicious, but next time I will add red potatoes and I will cook the kabobs longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made these for Mother's Day & they were delicious! I only marinated the meat for about 5 hours and it was still very juicy & tender! I served them on a bed of yellow rice and with grilled onions, zuccuni & squash! They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made these for our Easter BBQ! They were good felt they needed more of something! But I will make them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraLee Whillans-Bate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Me and my husband absolutly loved these kabobs! The steak was soo juicy and was the best steak i have ever cooked! I only marinated the steak for about 6 hours and they were still awesome i can only imagine over night. Im making these again and this time i want to try squash and zuchinni. I wasnt a big fan on the tomatoes but the pineapples and the mush rooms were delisious, i'll definitly keep those. I will do the green pepper again but this time i'll take the advice of the recipe and blanch them first. I also highly recommend tossing all the veggies in olive oil, garlic salt, and pepper before putting them on the skewers. These are by far my most favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Geiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Absolutely Delicious ! Great recipe for a crowd and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce1102

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States