Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was really good. I made it for a dinner party and it was a big hit. I did not put veggies on my skewers - just the beef. Made the marinade and put beef into it on Tuesday afternoon. Put the skewers together on Wednesday night then put them in freezer since my party wasn't till Friday. I had to make them ahead since I was going out of town till Friday afternoon. Really, really good beef! In place of garlic powder I used the squeezable stuff from produce department. I also used Montreal steak seasoning in place of lemon garlic seasoning. I felt these changes added to the flavor. Next time I will make more marinade and hold some aside so that I can reduce down and brush on meat while cooking. Served with rice pilaf and Rosemary ranch chicken for those non beef eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was very good. I made a big batch of the marinade, cut several NY Strips into large chunks and put both in several ziplock bags in the freezer. Makes it easy to defrost, assemble and grill! The pineapple adds a nice touch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very good recipe. I prefer a little stronger flavor so next time I think I'm going to try adding some fresh garlic and a pinch of crushed red pepper to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These kabobs are the best my entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Probably the best marinade for kabobs that I've had. I'll definitely make this again. I might even just use the marinade by itself for other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Definitely 5 stars by us. I used top sirloin and followed the recipe. Very delicious. We will be enjoying these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I scored major points with my wife by making this dish on the 4th of July! I wish that I had read the suggestions by Janet and Bubooki to marinade the veggies as well, but I think that you can hardly improve on fresh Hawaiian pineapple in Oahu in any case. My notoriously picky 4 year old said, "Dad, this dinner is perfecto!" Also, once the preparation is done, setting up the skewers is a fun family activity. The color and smell combination are very appetizing, and I would recommend this as a quick and easy accompaniment for football games. Not poker, though. It isn't clean finger food, and you don't want to mess up the cards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wahiawa Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
OH MY. FABULOUS. Marinated overnight and followed the recipe exactly except I microwaved the bell peppers for 2 minutes. Next time I'll make extra marinade to baste the kabobs with while cooking. Id give these 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sullivan Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamalikes2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made these on the grill using charcoal and wood chips for Father's Day and everyone loved them. I used strip steak and marinated them over night. I cooked the vegetables on seperate skewers because I was afraid of the consistency of doneness between the meat and the vegetables. The flavor was excellent and some of my guest like their steak well done which my fanily is not used to and I tasted the well done ones and they still tasted great and not tough. I will use this marinade the next time I make a steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalikes2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I make lots of kabobs, so thought I would try these today. For the most part, I liked them. I don't parboil my bell peppers though. I like them tender-crisp. I slow cook them so the veggies get done right with the meat. Very good flavored marinade! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States