Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Wow these kabobs were the best!!The marinade was sooo delicious. I will definitely be using this marinade for my kabobs or even steak for that matter. Very impressed. Marinade overnight to get the best flavor. Dont skip the lemon-lime carbonated drink. I think that was the secret to this delicious marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Super Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Had all the ingredients to make this and discovered my skewers were missing. So, I made a stir fry out of the ingredients, using the reserved marinade as a sauce. Turned out excellent. Flavors went together quite well. Even the picky eaters liked it. Will be making again, and would love to try it as actual kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I am not giving this 5 stars because the marinade ended up being a bit sweet for my tastes when it comes to beef. My husband did think it was good. I thought I might like this marinade better with pork. I do have to say that the beef was tender and not over salted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
this marinade is fantastic for steak! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
very good..many people have asked for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middle Village, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These were pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Excellent. I marinated for 10 hours. Added red pepper flakes because we like things spicy and coated the vegis in olive oil. Cooked on my stove top grill. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
The marinade for these kabobs is wonderful. My husband and my son devoured these. I have a pretty picky husband so I had to leave out the pineapple and mushroom. I can only imagine what it would taste like had I added them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States