Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
WOW! If you are looking for THE kabob recipe, stop looking and make these. You will not be sorry, dinner was amazing! Even my 2 year old (who does not eat red meat AT ALL) ate them like it was her favorite. The only thing that I did different, was changed the veggies to what we normally eat (green and yellow zucchini and mushrooms) and I did as one of the other reviewers suggested and coated my veggies with olive oil, oregano and fresh pressed garlic. The marinade did not need changing one bit, it was excellent! I will definitely be making these again and again! Thanks for the five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Absolutely FANTASTIC!! I will use this marinade for steaks, too. Be sure to grill fresh pineapple, mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, peppers, squash, zucchini & pearl onions on separate skewers. Do all of the meet on skewers of their own. This is for cooking everything to perfection. I reserved some marinade to baste the veggies & meet while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Yummy yummy yummy, these were so delicious. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Finally! You can't know how many years I have tried to make beef kabobs that didn't come out as tough as truck tires. This truly was my last effort before I threw in the towel. I followed the recipe exactly as written and they were delicious! Thank you, thank you for sharing this recipe. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
By far my favorite marinade for kabobs. Everyone I make this for asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Wow these kabobs were the best!!The marinade was sooo delicious. I will definitely be using this marinade for my kabobs or even steak for that matter. Very impressed. Marinade overnight to get the best flavor. Dont skip the lemon-lime carbonated drink. I think that was the secret to this delicious marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Super Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Had all the ingredients to make this and discovered my skewers were missing. So, I made a stir fry out of the ingredients, using the reserved marinade as a sauce. Turned out excellent. Flavors went together quite well. Even the picky eaters liked it. Will be making again, and would love to try it as actual kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I am not giving this 5 stars because the marinade ended up being a bit sweet for my tastes when it comes to beef. My husband did think it was good. I thought I might like this marinade better with pork. I do have to say that the beef was tender and not over salted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States