Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were delicious! I marinated the meat for about 5 hours... only change I made was I used some fresh garlic and pepper, as I didn't have garlic pepper. I also added a bit of Mrs Dash. I forgot to add the pineapple when skewering, so I put it on its own skewers and everything turned out very flavorful and yummy. I served the kabobs over basmati rice. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is the very best, flavorful, tangy marinade I have ever had!! P.S It makes a great salad dressing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I really liked the flavor of these kebabs. Next time I may substitute the lemon-lime soda for a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
very, very good! I marinate them overnight and add in lime juice and zest (because i LOVE it!) I will definitely add these to my regular rotations of meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I was very excited about this recipe, but we thought they were just okay. I marinated overnight and did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I love this recipe. The marinade is great on sirloin but I have also used it on chicken with great results. I also double the marinade to brush while grilling. I don't marinade the veggies as they get soggy. I simply toss in olive oil and garlic salt and pepper. Thanks for a great go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This worked out well for me. The meat was really good and was tender. my only problems were that the pineapple kept falling off and the kabobs stuck to the grill (I used PAM for Grilling). I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
WOW!! the name says it all, these really are sensational, if i could rate higher than 5 stars i would. I had a cookout today and my whole family was raving about them!! this is def a keeper, will be making again soon!! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
So good! I only marinaded the meat for an hour and it still came out very tender. The marinade was super tasty. I substituted canned pineapple for fresh, and added about half of the juice to the reserve marinade. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamachef79
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Fantastic marinade! Meat was so tender and flavorful! Thank you for an awesome recipe. Will definitely be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamachef79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States