Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
excellent!!! my first kabobs and i made everything the way the recipe called for - except i used 1 red pepper for 1 of the green and added 1/2 a big red onion and used only a few cherry tomatoes. thanks for the recipe, we will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! I had been wanting to try this recipe, and decided to make tonight with only 3 hours to marinate. The sirloin was so tender and flavorful, can't wait to try again when I have time to marinate overnight. Will definitely make again and again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very good! This was my first time making kabobs and they turned out GREAT! I used tenderizer salt instead of seasoned salt and I didn't have garlic pepper, so I just used regular pepper. I added some other veggies as well, but I stuck to the recipe otherwise. Oh! And I did about a pound and a half of steak and the same for chicken. I doubled the marinade (but I didn't keep quite enough for basting). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
If a marinade can be amazing, this one takes the title. Guests love it and my DH says he likes it better than his favorite steak at Applebee's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARYSFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Used to marinate beef (grass fed ny strip). Used balsamic kraft for veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Van Lieu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
We LOVE these!!! We omit the cherries and replace with zucchini from the garden. We've prepared the meat and marinade ahead of time and froze it for camping trips (meat/marinade then thaw in cooler) - turns out GREAT every time!! We also grill meat on separate skewers from the rest for more even cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyjacobi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Best kabobs ever! The meat came out tender and the flavor was great. The marinade isn't sweet like a teriyaki but you can definitely taste the affects of the brown sugar and soda. Don't worry you can't taste the lemon/lime flavor at all. I wasn't sure if I should go with london broil or sirloin as some reviewers said the sirloin came out tough. I went with sirloin anyways and was glad I did. I cut them into large cubes a bit bigger than 1" just in case the marinade did over tenderize and toughen the meat. The meat marinated for about 18 hours. I skewer everything separately (meat, veggies and fruit) since they all have different cooking times. I didn't blanch the peppers and they did take a lil longer on the grill than everything else (put them on before meat on low temp in back). The meat was seared on high and then the grill was turn down a bit and cooked about 5 minutes on both sides. I sprayed oil and seasonings (garlic powder, pepper, salt, mrs. dash) over the veggies just before grilling. I should have used the meat marinade because that was amazing. Can't wait to eat leftovers tonight! Thank you Kimber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Easy to prepare, I followed the exact recipe, marinated 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
The marinade made the sirloin super tender, melt in your mouth delicious. Used the multi-coloured small peppers which made for a more colorful presentation. Tomatoes were ok, I wouldn't use them the next time, perhaps replace them with red onion but that's the only thing I would alter. Really good recipe we'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States