Sensational Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Fantastic. I've been trying to eat more fish, despite the fact that I don't really like fish. But I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Tried this tonight, and I loved it. Best recipe I have tried in a log time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was quite good. I used an addition 6 oz can of salmon. When you finish picking out the bones and undesireable stomach fat, there isn't enough salmon left. Since I use sweet onions I increased to 1 cup. Green bell pepper is a little strong for this mild recipe and I would reduce to 1/3 cup next time. One dash of hot sauce is not enough. I use Frank's because it does not linger in your mouth. I used four dashes of hot sauce but should have used 5 to 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Easy to make. I sauteed a small green pepper, one jalapeno, 2 cloves of garlic, and the onion. Then I added everything else plus some chili powder. Next time I may add cumin. I did not use the hot sauce since I added a jalapeno. Oh, and I only used one cup of breadcrumbs instead of 1.5 cups of saltines. As another reviewer noted, it was pretty thin in an 8X8 pan, so next time I will form a loaf like a meatloaf. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great, Moist easy dinner. I topped mine with Romano Cheese and used red bell peppers instead of green....the hot sauce was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Very good salmon loaf recipe. My two year old loved it! It was a little dry, perhaps next time I will use less bread crumbs? Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was excellent! I actually left out the crackers altogether because I'm on a low-carb diet and it turned out just great. After the 45 minutes, I broiled it for 8 minutes or until it browned. I also made a drizzly sauce out of the juice from the can. I put in a little no fat sour cream, pepper, and lime and drizzled it over a slice while it was still boiling. It was the perfect addition. It did feel gourmet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
this has been a hit with my family - instead of crackers I use fresh breadcrumbs and serve with a lemon & dill sauce - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
My father actually called this "gourmet".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was tasty but a little dry. I decided to use an 8x8 dish rather than 9x9 and am glad I did. Maybe I "pressed" too much but it was still rather thin. I will try again but use either less crackers or more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States