Sensational Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Best salmon loaf I ever had. It's a great dish to take to potlucks & such. Everyone (that likes salmon) raves! The first time I made it, I accidently used twice the milk it called for & I think I like it better with more milk. Then I served it with a red chili mayo. DELISH! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
this was the worst thing ive ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
not what I expected. Ok but not exciting. I wont prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auctionjunky1953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Made this last night for my "not-too-fond-of-fish" DH. He said it was OK, translation, excellent. I did make some substitutions based on what I had on hand. I precooked 2 frozen salmon filets in the microwave instead of using canned; used red bell pepper instead of green and used blended stove top stuffing crumbs instead of saltines. I used the loaf pan as recommended by others. Served with rice and asparagus, all it was missing was a dill sauce that I will add next time. I thought it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I would've only given it two stars but my family enjoyed it more than I did. I thought it would be moister and tastier. But, like I said, the hubby and kids said it was good. In addition, I grated a carrot finely and added that as well as a peeled and seeded chopped tomato and a little chopped garlic. It was interesting to try but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
very dry and disappointing - not sensational.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
this was delicious. I think it needs some kind of a light, creamy lemony sauce - I will have to play around with a sauce for next time. I used 2 frozen (cooked) filets (from the big bag from Sam's Club) broken up with a fork & it was the perfect amount of salmon. cooked it in an 8x8 pan. don't omit the hot sauce, it gives it just a hint of spice that is a nice complement to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Fantastic. I've been trying to eat more fish, despite the fact that I don't really like fish. But I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Tried this tonight, and I loved it. Best recipe I have tried in a log time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was quite good. I used an addition 6 oz can of salmon. When you finish picking out the bones and undesireable stomach fat, there isn't enough salmon left. Since I use sweet onions I increased to 1 cup. Green bell pepper is a little strong for this mild recipe and I would reduce to 1/3 cup next time. One dash of hot sauce is not enough. I use Frank's because it does not linger in your mouth. I used four dashes of hot sauce but should have used 5 to 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States