Sensational Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I added garlic... Yumyum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I give it 5 stars...with conditions..Absolutely delicious. I did find that in even in a 8 x 8 pan it's very thin so a bit dry even tho I doubled the milk as one viewer suggested. I think it will be moister when I cook it in a loaf pan the next time. I also added 2 teaspoons of dill! Can't wait to share it with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Made this recipe exactly as directed and I found it a bit dry and bland. Hubby and the kids didn't care much for it either but my grandmother was glad to take the rest home, not something I'd make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlingnicky
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This Salmon loaf lives up to it's name! I used two eggs, a little more milk and less crackers. I also added some dried parsley, about 1 large teaspoon, and used red, yellow and orange pepper instead of green. I added 1/2 of cheese crumbles to the mix, yum! My husband does not usually run wild after salmon loaf, loved this, and ate two helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and we just loved it. I usually make salmon pie but I really think this is much better and easier. Did not change a thing. Thank you for the great recipe. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I felt this recipe had way to many crackers in it. Tasted a bit dry and bland. I would make it again and add an extra egg and 1/2 the crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good, and certainly quick and easy to make. Hubby and I quite enjoyed it and it will be a regular menu item in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy at Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I love this recipe, it reminds me of the Salmon loaf mama made growing up. Its super easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theopa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I loved it! I have tons of salmon in the freezer from a fishing trip and I'm trying to fix it in as many different ways as possible. This recipe has been my favorite so far. I used red bell pepper instead of green because the selection of green peppers looked terrible that day. Other than that I didn't change a thing, and I thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States