Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
this recipe rocks!! I alredy my it 12 times this month!! I also added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Having a hubby on the couch with a cold, I looked this up. It was a good start. I like how I enhanced it: two chicken breasts, which I simmered in about 5 c. water for a half-hour. Removing them to dice them up, I added about 1 T of minced garlic, a few handfulls of angelhair pasta, a few large pinches of dried parsley, and a few large pinches of oregano. I added the recommended Mrs. Dash's, which gave it a lot more zip. I also grated some mini-carrots (about 8), and let them simmer with the broth for about 10 min., before I added the diced-up chicken. Salt and pepper to taste. It was really yummy, and became 5-star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Quick soup. I did add some chopped onion and fresh minced garlic as well as a bay leaf, fresh ground pepper and chopped parsley. Good for using leftover chicken. I'd make this again when I need chicken noodle soup in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I loved this recipe! My husband, myself and our daughter ate it all in one meal! I also used an extra 4cups of broth, as suggested. I added to it gralic powder, oregano and chopped onion. The amount of onion really depends on your own tastes. I used a whole chopped onion. Will definately use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is such an awesome quick and easy soup. I added some onion an sauteed all of my veggies in a little butter to start, then added the broth an brought to a boil. I used leftover turkey for the meat, an bow tie pasta since that is what I had on hand, 1/2 cup did not seem like enough so I bumped to 1 cup. I seasoned with a little salt & lots of pepper also added some fresh flat leaf parsley since I had some. OH! I did add two 1/4 teaspoons of garlic powder since I didn't have any garlic cloves. 1/4 tsp of garlic powder is the equivalent to one garlic clove. Just thought I would throw that little tip out there. This soup is a must try. I will be making this again and next time I think I will even add in some frozen green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M_DAWG
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Taken as soon as it was finished cooking. Turned out fan-tastic. I added 2-cups of Peaches & Cream corn and some fresh chopped garlic. In addition to the garlix and corn, I also added an extra 4-cups of Chicken Broth to ensure "soup" consistency. Used large egg noodles and felt that if I hadn't added the extra 4-cups, would have been more of a chicken noodle stew. Will definitely make this again. Is already a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_DAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
good soup! I used one big ckn breast and boiled it, and shredded it. Added salt to the water, and garlic powder to the broth. Great, quick, and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
It was Ok, Adding Bit Of Garlic, Onion, And Cayenne Pepper Helped. also I was shocked that there was no herbs in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Yummy! I cooked a whole chicken in the pressure cooker for about 20 minutes, and used that broth in the soup ... wow, how great! It was the first time I'd ever made homemade chicken noodle soup, and I was totally amazed that it came out so well! Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS...AND SO EASY TO MAKE..MY GRANDSON LOVED IT...HE HAD 3 BOWLS!!!!! I WILL DEFINITELY MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States