Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
It was Ok, Adding Bit Of Garlic, Onion, And Cayenne Pepper Helped. also I was shocked that there was no herbs in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Quick soup. I did add some chopped onion and fresh minced garlic as well as a bay leaf, fresh ground pepper and chopped parsley. Good for using leftover chicken. I'd make this again when I need chicken noodle soup in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe definitely needs to be doubled. I used the No Yolk brand dumpling noodles and they were so good! Not as long as egg noodles and a little wider and tad denser. (I used 1/2 the bag) I added some chopped onion and used leftover chopped turkey. My son ate 2 bowls, and that's unusual for him. Can't wait to make with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
very easy to make and delicious!!!! instead of boiling the chicken i just bought lemon pepper rotisserie chicken in the store and shredded the white meat off of it. my dog was very happy cause she got the rest of the meat from the chicken! overall cheap and ridiculously easy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My boyfriend made this for me when I was sick and it was perfect! The black pepper is great in this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristolville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS...AND SO EASY TO MAKE..MY GRANDSON LOVED IT...HE HAD 3 BOWLS!!!!! I WILL DEFINITELY MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was the first chicken soup recipe I tried and my family loved it! My 5 year old requested "fresh" not in the can, chicken noodle soup. I just doubled the recipe and added about a teaspoon of coarse lemon pepper and a dash of paprika and yumm....yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinaxrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Excellent! Easy to make and great to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valaram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is such an awesome quick and easy soup. I added some onion an sauteed all of my veggies in a little butter to start, then added the broth an brought to a boil. I used leftover turkey for the meat, an bow tie pasta since that is what I had on hand, 1/2 cup did not seem like enough so I bumped to 1 cup. I seasoned with a little salt & lots of pepper also added some fresh flat leaf parsley since I had some. OH! I did add two 1/4 teaspoons of garlic powder since I didn't have any garlic cloves. 1/4 tsp of garlic powder is the equivalent to one garlic clove. Just thought I would throw that little tip out there. This soup is a must try. I will be making this again and next time I think I will even add in some frozen green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
It was a very easy recipe. Tasted Great. My Husband has a cold and he said it Hit the spot.. would make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States