Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My husband had a cold and felt lousy. I needed something fast and comforting. This was perfect. Nothing fancy just a good base recipe to which you can add your own spin. Leftover chicken broth and chopped chicken in my freezer--check, leftover peas in the freezer--check, love onions-chopped 1/2 onion and thinly sliced some baby carrots. No celery--used celery salt instead, perfect. Needed additional broth so I used instant chicken bouillon. Threw in extra noodles. Lunch in 25 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Note to self: use white meat! Sauteed with butter: onion, garlic, celery and carrots. Added three cans broth, salt, pepper, oregano and parsley. Brought to boiling. Added chicken and noodles. Five year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kendallljo
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
We added just a little parsley, sage, cilantro, chopped onions, a bay leaf, and rosemary. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lakerat2006
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added onion and sautéed the veggies before adding broth. I doubled the recipe and doubled the noodles with NoYolks dumplings. Great comfort food for the common cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I used stater bros chicken broth. I added more celery n carrots also used dry parsley. I also used angel hair pasta. Toward the end I added cilantro. I served with lemon. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe for its simplicity but I did alter it a bit. First I boiled three thin chicken breasts for 30 minutes. I sauteed the carrots and celery in a quarter cup of butter. I used two carrots and three celery hearts. I put the celery leaves aside, chopped them up for later. After I sauteed the veggies, I doubled the amount of broth and used two containers of Swanson broth. I threw the carrots and celery in a pot with the broth along with the chopped celery leaves, added a pinch of salt, a pinch of ground pepper, a quarter teaspoon of oregano and a couple sprinkles of garlic powder. Brought that to a boil, added 10 oz of egg noodles and cooked that for 10 minutes covered. While this was happening, I cut up the chicken that I had put aside into shredded cubes. Threw the chicken in at the very end and voila. I cannot put onions in my food which is a drag but my boyfriend loathes them so I deal lol. It came out delicious. My slider door was opening and the neighbor's cat was going nuts for the smell trying to get in haha. I will definitely make it again but I may even triple the broth or add less noodles as it was a very hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good, simple recipe. Great for small kids who are picky eaters. My 3 and 5 year olds gobbled it up. There are, of course, other recipes that have more vegetables and herbs but I chose this one for the simplicity. I also used leftover Thanksgiving turkey in place of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I just made this and it is wonderful!!!!! My husband ate 2 bowls and is talking about eating some more!! LOL I did use chicken thighs and deboned them after I boiled them and use that broth as my starter. I grated 2 cloves of garlic in the chicken stock. I also used store bought noodles. This is easy to make and so tasty!!! Great comfort food!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Good base recipe...add more seasonings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Okay for what it is. In my opinion it's not as good as making the real thing from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States