Semolina Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Delicious recipe. And I didn't notice any awful smell, as the description warned. I substituted coconut milk for the water and cut down a bit on the sugar to give this recipe a Southeast Asian twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This was delicious!! And pretty healthy if you cut down on the butter. I added about 2 tablespoons of butter and it was still delicious. I also mixed in slivered almonds and raisins. Yummy!!! I will also cut down th sugar by 1/4th cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Great! No bad smell as the recipe indicates. Reducced the butter to 1/4 cup. Added less sugar also 3/4 cup. Did not add any cinnamon. Just what I was looking for. Very tasty - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahiti, Archipel De La Société, French Polynesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
ahh...delicious! better than my childhood years in greece where they make it using olive oil (!)--that's too heavy for me today. but the butter makes it heavenly! even though i used half of it and half the sugar called for. also i sprinkled in a little black & white sesame seeds for color contrasts. thx very much, nikita. happy new year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
My mom used to make this for us for breakfast when we were young. When I make it, I use half the stated amount of sugar and butter and sometimes add vanilla extract. I also use regular semolina, not semolina flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
sooo delicious!!! easy to do, no awful smell while making it, & it tastes really good. Even my mother, who does not really loves sweets, liked it. Next time im going to try putting a hint of cardamom to enhance the flavor a bit. Definitely i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Just as how I remembered.. Yummy, and very easy to make! Cut down on sugar, added some vanilla essence.. delic... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
One of those great quick solutions! I put in some vanilla sugar too and the aroma just makes you melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was delicious. I will most certainly make this again. Great with some vanilla ice-cream and fresh nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Changed it slightly as only put 1 cup sugar in and then added 2 Tablespoons of cocoa. Also instead of milk I used condensed milk. Left of the toppings. It was divine!! Very easy to make - and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States