Semolina Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
One of those great quick solutions! I put in some vanilla sugar too and the aroma just makes you melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Changed it slightly as only put 1 cup sugar in and then added 2 Tablespoons of cocoa. Also instead of milk I used condensed milk. Left of the toppings. It was divine!! Very easy to make - and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was delicious. I will most certainly make this again. Great with some vanilla ice-cream and fresh nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Just as how I remembered.. Yummy, and very easy to make! Cut down on sugar, added some vanilla essence.. delic... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Delicious recipe. And I didn't notice any awful smell, as the description warned. I substituted coconut milk for the water and cut down a bit on the sugar to give this recipe a Southeast Asian twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This was delicious!! And pretty healthy if you cut down on the butter. I added about 2 tablespoons of butter and it was still delicious. I also mixed in slivered almonds and raisins. Yummy!!! I will also cut down th sugar by 1/4th cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Great! No bad smell as the recipe indicates. Reducced the butter to 1/4 cup. Added less sugar also 3/4 cup. Did not add any cinnamon. Just what I was looking for. Very tasty - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahiti, Archipel De La Société, French Polynesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
ahh...delicious! better than my childhood years in greece where they make it using olive oil (!)--that's too heavy for me today. but the butter makes it heavenly! even though i used half of it and half the sugar called for. also i sprinkled in a little black & white sesame seeds for color contrasts. thx very much, nikita. happy new year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
My mom used to make this for us for breakfast when we were young. When I make it, I use half the stated amount of sugar and butter and sometimes add vanilla extract. I also use regular semolina, not semolina flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
sooo delicious!!! easy to do, no awful smell while making it, & it tastes really good. Even my mother, who does not really loves sweets, liked it. Next time im going to try putting a hint of cardamom to enhance the flavor a bit. Definitely i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States