Semolina Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Changed it slightly as only put 1 cup sugar in and then added 2 Tablespoons of cocoa. Also instead of milk I used condensed milk. Left of the toppings. It was divine!! Very easy to make - and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Per suggestions in the reviews, I cut back on sugar. I used 1 tsp. of ground cinnamon and about 1/4 tsp. ginger instead of the cinnamon stick. I also added raisins. I had to add a lot more milk, it was so thick. When kept in the fridge, it really hardens up--to eat leftovers, I heated up the pudding in the microwave with plenty of extra milk. If I made this again, I would use honey in place of the sugar. I made this soley because I had some semolina to use up--it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
i would add a bit more milk next as i prefer a creamier pudding. i also like it better warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made some changes to suit my taste - only 2 tbsp butter, only 1/2 cup of sugar and semolina instead of semolina flour. I liked it but for my taste it was still too sweet, at least on its own. We ate it with some plain yoghurt and like that it was just fine. I might experiment with different spices next time to make this even better. The original recipe is okay, too much butter for my liking and way too much sugar if you don't have a serious sweet tooth. For me, this is a good recipe to be tweaked to make it my own but not to be used as is. Just personal prefference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was delicious. I will most certainly make this again. Great with some vanilla ice-cream and fresh nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
One of those great quick solutions! I put in some vanilla sugar too and the aroma just makes you melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
was tasty but could've used less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Just as how I remembered.. Yummy, and very easy to make! Cut down on sugar, added some vanilla essence.. delic... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
sooo delicious!!! easy to do, no awful smell while making it, & it tastes really good. Even my mother, who does not really loves sweets, liked it. Next time im going to try putting a hint of cardamom to enhance the flavor a bit. Definitely i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
My mom used to make this for us for breakfast when we were young. When I make it, I use half the stated amount of sugar and butter and sometimes add vanilla extract. I also use regular semolina, not semolina flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States