Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rachel
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
They came out good. I changed the sugar for honey and use white whole wheat flour. The batter was bitter from the salt do I added a little brown sugar. Came out tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Very delicious muffins. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, and peanut butter chips since I had them on hand. I also used 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat flour. Definitely sweet enough. I substituted raisins for the nuts, since my grand daughter isn't into nuts right now. They are moist, healthy, perfect for the last min dash to school or dance class without getting crumbs all over my car!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Did not really change anything except I used darker brown sugar (just to make them darker) and after filling the muffin pan I added a few chocolate chips and oats to the top for aesthetic purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
these are delicious. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Delicious, nutritious and popular with the whole family. I added a little wheat germ and macadamia nut bits in as well and it tasted even nuttier! Mini muffins were perfect snacking size all day long . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Way too sweet for my tastes. There's just something about these that doesn't taste good to me, can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These are my go to muffins. I only use 1/2 c brown sugar and I eliminated the salt altogether. You can use flax eggs instead of the egg. I use the Ghiradelli 60%cacoa chip-- 2oz only, they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Veroxie
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious!!! However, I think the name should be changed to banana chocolate chip muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Veroxie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were so delicious - especially warm out of the oven. I used whole wheat pastry flour and canola oil instead of applesauce. They brown up so nicely. I was looking for one that didn't look so good for my taste test and they all looked wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I make these and freeze them in ziploc bags for my boys to nook for breakfast before school. They freeze great. I omit the semi sweet and use white chocolate chips and use dried fruit instead of nuts. This week I used cran strawberries. I also add flax seed. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States