Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I had some bananas and applesauce to use up so I wasn't expecting anything great, but this is FANTASTIC recipe!! Very moist and the chocolate chips give it just enough sweetness. I will definetly be making these again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
These muffins are easy, healthy, very moist, and best of all, my kids love them. Make them in the mini muffin pan and they are a great snack to send to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
These muffins were really good. I left out the walnuts since I don't like them in my muffins, and they still turned out great. I really liked the flavor of them, and the different texture. It was something you don't expect from a muffin. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
These are amazing! I made a few changes to make them even healthier; I used whole wheat flour & chopped dark chocolate pieces instead of regular choco chips. The kids & hubby LOVE them for breakfast or just anytime & I can feel good about filling them with something healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Very moist and flavorful. I've made them both as mini muffins and regular, with chocolate chips and without. It's good either way. Husband didn't like the looks of them but loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DINESUE
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Applesauce always makes the muffins a little chewy, but even knowing that in advance, these were deliciously moist and the flavor combination was wonderful. I used pecans as I didn't have walnuts and I think next time I'll omit the nuts and use blueberries like the other reviewer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I have been trying to reduce my husband's cholesterol. He needs snacks to take to work for his break. These were just WONDERFUL...very moist and sweet. I gave some to my elderly parents and they loved them too. I used egg substitute and also pecans because that's all I had. Very yummy and good for you! I LOVE this site!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I eliminated the chocolate chips and nuts and used whole wheat flour. They came out healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is a great recipe. The muffins turn out so moist. I use much less sugar than stated, only maybe 1-2 T's. I have made these with the chocolate chips, and also with blueberries in place of chocolate, and they are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Very very moist. I left out choco chips and nuts to cut out some fat..they were wonderful. I will try to add bluberries next time. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States