Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Very good. Gooey the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious! I was surprised how moist these are. I followed the recipe as written except I accidentally omitted the salt. Based on my result I don't think it is even necessary. I think it would be very easy to replace the chocolate chips with other items such as raisins, cranberries or even blueberries. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I was really excited to see these muffins, especially without the added fat, but they were a disappointment. We threw away some of ours and there are 6 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I have made them twice now, following the recipe as written except I only sprinkle on a few chocolate chips on top which ended up being only 1/4 cup. Just enough to satisfy the chocolate cravings. Would also be good with dried cranberries or blueberries. I had little too much batter for 12 and ended up with 2 extra in custard cups. Next time I will reduce the sugar and salt and try whole wheat to improve the nutritional content a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I can't speak for following the recipe exactly, as I didn't, but I added 1/8 cup cocoa, doubled the banana and chocolate chips, dropped the applesauce as I'm not confident baking with it, and they turned out really good. They are nice and moist. (I freeze my bananas and defrost in the microwave to get extra moist banana.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I substituted Splenda for Baking for the brown sugar, used half the oatmeal to balance out the moisture, half the nuts, and no chocolate chips. They turned out fine! There's too much salt though. 1 1/4 tsp?? I've never used that much in muffins! I used only 1 tsp and they still turned out a bit salty. When I make them again I'll cut the salt in half. Maybe by then I'll have lost ten pounds and I can put in the chocolate chips :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This are very good. The only thing I left out was the walnuts. Def. will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
By far one of the best muffins I've ever made and I bake alot. Muffins are my specialty. So moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyjobest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
We LOVED these! I used whole wheat flour and left out the chocolate chips and nuts, and they were delicious. I started making them without realizing I didn't have any oatmeal, so I added 1/3-1/2 cup more whole wheat flour and they turned out great. The next day I went to the store and bought some oatmeal so I could make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States