Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Excellent muffins. I tried to follow the recipe exactlly but din't have enough bananas when I doubled the recipe. I also roasted the walnut before adding to the mix. i feel that roasting the nuts adds to the flavor. Next time I think I may add raisins to the muffins. It is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Absolutely loved these! I left out the nuts and compensated with extra chocolate chips (to appease my 3yr old - who also loved these) otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Soft, banana-y, great texture bc of the oatmeal, with awesome bursts of chocolate. They are a bit sticky on day 2 bc of the banana and applesauce combo, but if you often sub applesauce for oil in recipes, you'll already expect that. Great heated up with a cup of coffee! Will be in my regular "have bananas to use up" rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
GREAT RECIPE! you can change this in so many ways and still have a great tasting muffin. I used Almond flour and gluten free oats - and almonds,turned out just wonderful...will try it again with fresh berrys and see how they manage! Del
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My picky 5 year old ate 2 1/2 muffins and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I just made these and they turned out great. I used whole wheat flour and I omitted the chocolate chips and nuts. Now I wished I had not made banana bread with the rest of the nanners because these muffins are a hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Just made these on a cold Colorado morning. Oh the smell coming from the kitchen! I have a few favorite no-shortening-added muffin recipes and this one is a keeper. My personal tips: it's a little too sweet for me, with the sweetness of the bananas & applesauce I would cut back on the sugar to maybe 1/2 cup next time. And I thought the amount of salt this recipe calls for was WAY too much, I only put in 1/4 tsp. I used whole oats instead of processed quick oats, and I used the full amount called for in the recipe (one reviewer said to cut back to half but the batter would have been too thin). I used dried blueberries instead of choc. chips and added a little coconut. For the last 2 add-ins you can use whatever you like, I used almonds for nuts. The rest I made as-written and like these muffins very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These were delicious! I ripped one apart 5 minutes after I took them out of the tin and was pleasantly surprised at how soft and moist they are, without being gluey. I did use 1/4c of bran and 3/4c of oats to change it up a bit, and I threw in about 3T of presoaked chia seeds. The only thing i might change next time is to use 1/2c of brown sugar, I'm not sure they need the whole 3/4c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These were wonderful! I used pecans and cinnamon chips because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made these muffins with wheat flour no nuts added dry cranberrys they were so moist might leave out the chips next time and add rasins over all I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
easy to make taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States