Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use up some ripe bananas, the last of the oatmeal, and the little bit of chocolate chips I had sitting in the pantry. These muffins delivered, and then some. This is my new favorite muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Subbed dark chocolate for semi-sweet and greek yogurt for applesauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Assumption, Illinois, USA
Living In: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Not my favorite. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I made these to bring to my daughter's daycare so I used raisins (instead of the nuts and chocolate chips) and reduced the sugar a little. They were easy to make and very tasty. Since we always have applesauce in the fridge and a couple of bananas going too ripe, I think I will be making these again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I absolutely loved these! I used an individual serving size cup of applesauce, 2 mashed bananas, no walnuts but 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I just came back on here to get the recipe again, as I'm making them again tomorrow morning for our breakfast!! Definately a keeper, will make these again & again! Thank you for something SO yummy & healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Love these muffins. I use raisens or chopped dates instead of chocolate chips. Be careful not to overcook - they may not look "done" like other muffins, but I've learned to take them out anyway when the recmmended time is up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was pretty easy and tasted really good! I will do fewer (or none) chocolate chips next time--it made it too sweet in my opinion for a breakfast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as the instructions stated, and it was awesome (although I might use a bit less salt next time). My three year old devoured one and he's a pretty picky little guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love this recipe and to make it more healthy I substitued Quinoa flour with the regular flour and steveia instead of sugur and when I didn't have bananas I put in pumbkin......love this recipe thank you cuz by putting in the Quinoa it's a great source of protein and my kids love these, make them as muffins or little loafs or in a bread pan....thanks.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Really good!! I used half whole wheat and half white. I used 3 bananas and only about 1/2 cup oats. I also added a tablespoon of wheat germ. I used about a 1/4 cup raisins and 1/4 cup chocolate chips. Didn't have any nuts. I got 20 muffins! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States