Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Subbed dark chocolate for semi-sweet and greek yogurt for applesauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Assumption, Illinois, USA
Living In: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Not my favorite. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I made these to bring to my daughter's daycare so I used raisins (instead of the nuts and chocolate chips) and reduced the sugar a little. They were easy to make and very tasty. Since we always have applesauce in the fridge and a couple of bananas going too ripe, I think I will be making these again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I absolutely loved these! I used an individual serving size cup of applesauce, 2 mashed bananas, no walnuts but 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I just came back on here to get the recipe again, as I'm making them again tomorrow morning for our breakfast!! Definately a keeper, will make these again & again! Thank you for something SO yummy & healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Love these muffins. I use raisens or chopped dates instead of chocolate chips. Be careful not to overcook - they may not look "done" like other muffins, but I've learned to take them out anyway when the recmmended time is up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was pretty easy and tasted really good! I will do fewer (or none) chocolate chips next time--it made it too sweet in my opinion for a breakfast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as the instructions stated, and it was awesome (although I might use a bit less salt next time). My three year old devoured one and he's a pretty picky little guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love this recipe and to make it more healthy I substitued Quinoa flour with the regular flour and steveia instead of sugur and when I didn't have bananas I put in pumbkin......love this recipe thank you cuz by putting in the Quinoa it's a great source of protein and my kids love these, make them as muffins or little loafs or in a bread pan....thanks.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Really good!! I used half whole wheat and half white. I used 3 bananas and only about 1/2 cup oats. I also added a tablespoon of wheat germ. I used about a 1/4 cup raisins and 1/4 cup chocolate chips. Didn't have any nuts. I got 20 muffins! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Like many reviewers, I used raisins rather than chocolate chips. I also used half wheat flour and half white. They came out great, maybe on the sweet side, but they are really great. I love the banana flavor and the heartiness of the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States