Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Super yummy! First time I made them I omitted the chocolate chips. Have a batch in the oven now with chocolate chips, but no applesauce (I was out). I'm sure they'll be just as yummy as the first batch I had made! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this recipe and all I did was cut back the sugar to 1/2 a cup, used 2 bananas and excluded the nuts. I love the mini muffins - it makes 48 of them at only 43 calories each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sami's Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I only made a few changes. I didn't have any applesauce so I used apple butter, I used 4 bananas because I had 4 turning black (3 would have been enough),I was low on brown sugar so I used 1/4c. brown sugar and 1/2c. white sugar, and lastly I used 1/2c. white flour and 1/2c. whole wheat flour. I wouldn't exactly call these "healthy" but they sure are yummy :) I probably could have used less sugar, especially since I used apple butter...next time I will only use 1/2c. of sugar. I made a mix of oatmeal, shredded coconut, and chopped walnuts, and sprinkled it (sparingly) over the tops of the muffins before I baked them. Really nice recipe, I'll make this one again! Yielded 16 regular sized muffins for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Really good! And my kids LOVE them….even my oldest asked for a muffin with no chic chips. He said he likes them both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome, leave the fruit big and you have a really nice, chunky muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
The first time I made these, I did as is. They were delicious! I wasn't the biggest fan of the chocolate chips (I know, who doesn't like chocolate for breakfast) so the second time I doubled the nuts and left them out. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flower. Again delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Used whole wheat flour instead of white. Froze for School lunchboxes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileen Lawrimore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cameron Flint
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Delicious, moist, textured, lightly spicy. Absolutely love these muffins, as did the many people I shared them with. Accidentally added a small amount of olive oil to the batter before baking but this seems to only have enhanced the texture... slightly sticky... if making them a little less healthy. I say, Oh well! They're fantastic. I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Flint

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! I made some change. I used organic whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, added some organic wheat bran, oat bran, crushed flax seeds, sunflower seeds, reduced the amount of chocolate, and used dark chocolate instead. I also increased the dose of cinnamon and reduced sugar and used Stevia instead. For applesauce, I used Sarah's applesauce recipe with honey and a bit of muscovado sugar instead of white sugar. It turned out great, healthy taste. I wish that I measured ingredients I added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Tried these because of the many positive reviews, but I felt they were just "so-so". The strongest flavor was the banana... so it seemed kind of like a banana-oatmeal muffin. They weren't awful, but not terrific either. On the positive side, they had a good, solid texture (which I like my muffins to have) and are very low in fat. However, I probably won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States