Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made this recipe as is and it is so delightful! So much flavor is packed into them and both of my little girls love them. Thank you Christa for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The only thing I changed was instead of 1 C a.p. flour, I used 1/2 whole wheat + 1/2 a.p. Very moist and delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this low fat using only 1/3 the sugar, flame raisins instead of choc chips, wheat flour instead of white, added flax seed meal. I ground the oatmeal very fine and omitted the nuts and added more cinnamon. Very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I will make these again! I did make a few changes based on the suggestions of others, so I can't give it a full 5 stars. I used pecans instead of walnuts and substituted butter instead of applesauce (I'm sure butter makes the recipe less healthy, but with so many complaints about texture, it seemed worth it). I also added white chocolate chips to the recipe. I totally recommend this addition to everyone. The white chocolate works with the flavors of the muffin so much better than milk or semi-sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Super yummy! First time I made them I omitted the chocolate chips. Have a batch in the oven now with chocolate chips, but no applesauce (I was out). I'm sure they'll be just as yummy as the first batch I had made! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this recipe and all I did was cut back the sugar to 1/2 a cup, used 2 bananas and excluded the nuts. I love the mini muffins - it makes 48 of them at only 43 calories each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sami's Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I only made a few changes. I didn't have any applesauce so I used apple butter, I used 4 bananas because I had 4 turning black (3 would have been enough),I was low on brown sugar so I used 1/4c. brown sugar and 1/2c. white sugar, and lastly I used 1/2c. white flour and 1/2c. whole wheat flour. I wouldn't exactly call these "healthy" but they sure are yummy :) I probably could have used less sugar, especially since I used apple butter...next time I will only use 1/2c. of sugar. I made a mix of oatmeal, shredded coconut, and chopped walnuts, and sprinkled it (sparingly) over the tops of the muffins before I baked them. Really nice recipe, I'll make this one again! Yielded 16 regular sized muffins for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Really good! And my kids LOVE them….even my oldest asked for a muffin with no chic chips. He said he likes them both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome, leave the fruit big and you have a really nice, chunky muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
The first time I made these, I did as is. They were delicious! I wasn't the biggest fan of the chocolate chips (I know, who doesn't like chocolate for breakfast) so the second time I doubled the nuts and left them out. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flower. Again delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States