Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
these are delicious. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Delicious, nutritious and popular with the whole family. I added a little wheat germ and macadamia nut bits in as well and it tasted even nuttier! Mini muffins were perfect snacking size all day long . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Way too sweet for my tastes. There's just something about these that doesn't taste good to me, can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These are my go to muffins. I only use 1/2 c brown sugar and I eliminated the salt altogether. You can use flax eggs instead of the egg. I use the Ghiradelli 60%cacoa chip-- 2oz only, they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Veroxie
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious!!! However, I think the name should be changed to banana chocolate chip muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Veroxie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were so delicious - especially warm out of the oven. I used whole wheat pastry flour and canola oil instead of applesauce. They brown up so nicely. I was looking for one that didn't look so good for my taste test and they all looked wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I make these and freeze them in ziploc bags for my boys to nook for breakfast before school. They freeze great. I omit the semi sweet and use white chocolate chips and use dried fruit instead of nuts. This week I used cran strawberries. I also add flax seed. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D're
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I use less brown sugar, add a dash of nutmeg and use less salt! Also, use a quality vanilla!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D're

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made a lot of substitutions due to ltd. ingredients where I live and aiming for health, but they turned out tasty :) subbed coconut oil for applesauce, pumpkin seeds and flax for nuts. Added raisins. Used 1/2wholwht flour & 1/2ground flax. Added a tbsp plain yog at the end as the mix looked dry. Took 18 mins in my mystery oven where temps are unknown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These muffins are perfect! Changes: whole wheat flour instead of white. 1/2 cup oats, 1/4 cup ground flax, 1/4 cut bran instead of all oats, pecans instead of walnuts, 1/2 cup coconut instead of choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States