Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mary Veroxie
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious!!! However, I think the name should be changed to banana chocolate chip muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Veroxie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were so delicious - especially warm out of the oven. I used whole wheat pastry flour and canola oil instead of applesauce. They brown up so nicely. I was looking for one that didn't look so good for my taste test and they all looked wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I make these and freeze them in ziploc bags for my boys to nook for breakfast before school. They freeze great. I omit the semi sweet and use white chocolate chips and use dried fruit instead of nuts. This week I used cran strawberries. I also add flax seed. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D're
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I've been making these for years and I use less brown sugar, add a dash of nutmeg and use less salt! Also, use a quality vanilla!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D're

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made a lot of substitutions due to ltd. ingredients where I live and aiming for health, but they turned out tasty :) subbed coconut oil for applesauce, pumpkin seeds and flax for nuts. Added raisins. Used 1/2wholwht flour & 1/2ground flax. Added a tbsp plain yog at the end as the mix looked dry. Took 18 mins in my mystery oven where temps are unknown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These muffins are perfect! Changes: whole wheat flour instead of white. 1/2 cup oats, 1/4 cup ground flax, 1/4 cut bran instead of all oats, pecans instead of walnuts, 1/2 cup coconut instead of choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very good! I first thought it seemed like their wasn't going to be enough liquid in the recipe. I'm glad I didn't tweak that. The batter was very thick, but the muffins were perfect, not dry at all. They had a great texture. I actually did a couple of tweaks; I used whole wheat instead of white flour, added raisins and extra cinnamon. Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsPenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pottsboro, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Loved it! Followed the recipe exactly. We loved them hot out of the oven with a little butter and a big glass of milk. They freeze well, so just make a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
As long as you know in your head these are super healthy they are great, they are not ur usual over sugary muffins I feel good giving these to my kids in the morning used raisins instead of choc and 1/2 c of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Briana Truong
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I use whole wheat flour rather than all purpose and eliminate the salt. I tried with salt the first time I made these and I don't think it's needed. I also reduce the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. For a healthier "breakfast muffin" I eliminate the chocolate chips and at the end once everything is mixed together I add in approximately 1 cup of frozen wild blueberries (or however much your heart desires!). They add some moisture to the muffins and they're delicious! Not to mention that we always have frozen fruit on hand anyway since our kids love to have it in oatmeal, smoothies, etc. I love the taste and that they're a fairly healthy option. I don't feel guilty giving one to my 3 year old occasionally when we need to have breakfast on the go before work/daycare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana Truong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States