Sell Your Soul to the Devil Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very good basic recipe. I loved the use of the powdered seasonings, which eliminated the need for chopping onion and garlic. I added the amount of dressing to the point that it was the consistency that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this deviled eggs today for a change and the really are way too sweet! I love any deviled egg...should I say loved any deviled egg until I made these, could not eat them. My husband didn't like them either. We tried to take some of the sweet out but with no luck. If you like a sweet egg you will love these. I would suggest cutting down on the amount of sugar though...it is sugar overload!!! Will be deleting this recipe but understand it does say "sweet" in the description I just had no Idea how Sweet!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made these and they were excellent. I must say, I far prefer the eggs. They took about as long to make and taste wayyyy better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made this recipe with only minor changes, as I knew I prefer savory to sweet when it comes to eggs, I omitted the sugar and added 2 Tbsp of Dill Relish. Was irritated to discover I was out of yellow mustard, so had to use ground mustard (spice), added a heavy dash of worcester sauce. Was a big hit, first eggs to disappear off the table :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These are pretty good and different from the average deviled eggs out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I actually turned this recipe into an egg salad after I systematically ruined each hardcooked egg while removing the shell. The egg salad rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindyamac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very sweet and too runny......I followed the directions to a tee. I will stick with the traditional southern recipe. Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My Family loves these eggs, so much that they I received a phone call from the Mom-n-law to bring them for Easter Dinner. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Thought I will try this for a change. Mistake! Sorry, just too sweet. For the first time since I have been making deviled eggs, there were some left. Won't be saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeville, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
My sister and I were at home hanging out, so i thought i would make a big dinner and i made potato salad, pasta salad ,and deviled eggs. These deviled eggs Are sweet and tasty. I'll defiantly have to take them to potluck at church!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States