Self-Rising Flour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It worked very well. I am a bit messy mixing, but I am messy when I mix. I didn't have time to go to the store and it saved me time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardenartist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Do you have to use salt or is this just a taster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I needed 1 1/2 cups self rising flour to make Paula Deen's Peach Cobbler recipe. But I wasn't about to drive all the way to the store to pay $4 for an entire sack of self rising flour. Thanks! The cobbler turned out beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Worked perfectly. I was making 'Cranapana Bread' and was short 1 1/2 cups self-rising flour. Made up this recipe and the bread rose beautifully. I will continue to use this recipe in place of purchasing self-rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
perfect simple worked great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
WOW!!!! This recipe is amazing!! It's just like my grandma used to make too. I never thought one could make this at home. I don't always use self-raising flour, but on odd occasions I might need some. Thank you so very much for this one. Gosh, what a find!! Thanks a lot Lesley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This works very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Perfect! I always refer to this when I need self-rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Self-Rising Flour

This simple combo of flour, baking powder, and salt can really save the day.

How to Measure Flour

See how to properly measure a cup of flour.

Measuring All-Purpose Flour

See the best way to measure this most versatile of flours.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States