Self Frosting Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jennybear
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Good and easy! I altered it a bit to my liking and needs. Used butter , less oats and added home milled flax seed. Good for breast feeding :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
i loved these cookies did not use the powdered sugar to roll them in but they came out really good these will be my oatmeal cookies from now on says back 8 to 10 mins took 12 in my oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I have used this recipe main times and everytime I get asked for the recipe and if I'll make more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I was hoping for a quick and easy cookie recipe. I skipped the sugar rolling after reading how they were too sweet, but they were still overly-sweet anyways. They didn't spread out at all while baking, they're just oatmeal cookie lumps. Will never bake again. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I LOVE these cookies. I see someone mentioned they were too sweet, well you just need to skip rolling them in powdered sugar but to me they are great just as is. All I did differently was added dried cranberries and followed the recipe exactly. I think I will make them with margarine next time. I calculated it out and they are about 120 calories each. These are a keeper and I will make frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I wont be making this cookie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very good recipe! Just a bit too sweet. I used 1 1/4 cup light brown sugar. I didn't use any granulated sugar because the brown sugar is much more healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The dough for this recipe was amazing! I added a little bit of cinnamon, just because I didn't feel right about making oatmeal cookies without cinnamon and it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Best Oatmeal cookie ever! The whole family loved it. It is very sweet but you have to expect as much with so much brown and white sugar. Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I loved these cookies! I thought they were very sweet in a good way. I've made them a few times now with no problems. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corcollil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States