Self-Filled Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I liked the Idea of this recipes but not hte finnished product, I followed it to a "T" and the first batch sank in the middle, my second turned out a lot better. I did not add the egg to the filling on the second batch ( 2Tb of water instead)and they raised more than the first batch. it does not need that egg in the filling at all. I dont think these are worth the effort for only a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These turned out really well and make a big batch. I ended up having to make a double batch of the cream cheese filling to cover all the cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These are great frosted with Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraStanley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I like this recipe better than the other self filled cupcakes on this site because I had just enough filling, not a ton left over. I tinted the cream cheese pink for Valentines day and topped with cream cheese frosting. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These cupcakes are great. The only thing I did different was add 3-4 drops vanilla extract to the cream cheese mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
One of the people I work with made this for me for my birthday =) I knew I had to find the recipe and here it is! I heard more than one person say it was the best cupcake they had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Lauren

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Very moist and delicious! I try not to eat too many sweets, but I baked these for a party and couldn't stay out of them. Great recipe-easy, quick, and fun! I love pretty desserts, so I drizzled a little chocolate(milk choc and white choc) over the top and sprinkled with a few minichips. Very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Pretty easy to make & very moist! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These didn't turn out for me at all. Maybe it was the egg... if I try them again, I'll just use cream cheese with some sugar and try it that way. I also added different extracts to these, so that made them better... I made half with rum extract and half with peppermint extract. If anything else, I love chocolate and peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
i made these and whipped the cream cheese well with the sugar/egg/salt. the end result was OK. i thought the cheese was TOO cheesey and it was just an unusual taste to have in a choc cupcake. i was disappointed b/c i expected a really good cupcake. i dont think i'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States