Secret Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Oh my gosh! Yum! I made this the other day, and my kids and I ate half of it in one sitting! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKANDANGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I followed other suggestions and added old bay seasoning and regular shrimp and I love cilantro so I was very disappointed with the results, we all tried it but ended up throwing it out....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Great dip! I love the flavor of the cilantro. I accidentally confused this recipe with another and added a packet of italian dressing mix. It sounds funny- I thought it sounded funny, but I did it anyway. Surprisingly they go quite well together and I think I'll keep making it like this. I've made four shrimp dips today and this (with modification) is the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
easy and great original taste with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
add alittle ranch along with the cilantro, it was sort of bland till then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This was so-so. My guests and I really didn't care for it that much - not that flavorful or interesting. I used 12oz thawed frozen shrimp. I didn't puree it, but chopped the shrimp & cilantro finely. Maybe pureeing it makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
It's good- nothing extremely spectacular- I love cilantro but didn't find that it made a major impression here- I added old bay and that added some flavor- an easy quick dip but nothing super exciting or different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Instead of cilantro I used Parsley.. And added horseradish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I'd suggest more cream cheese - it was a little looser than what I had anticipated. Even with that, it was a huge hit - incredibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Amazing! I made and brought this to a friend's house and everyone loved it. I used frozen shrimp without tails and boiled it first, then put in a mini chopper. I did the same with all the ingredients. I cannot remember now if I added some onion, but I'm thinking I did. I also think I added more cilantro and garlic then was called for, because I really like those flavors. I will definitely be making this again! This went great with whole wheat crackers, and also on Garlic Bread! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Somers, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States