Secret Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
easy and great original taste with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Oh my gosh! Yum! I made this the other day, and my kids and I ate half of it in one sitting! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKANDANGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This was so-so. My guests and I really didn't care for it that much - not that flavorful or interesting. I used 12oz thawed frozen shrimp. I didn't puree it, but chopped the shrimp & cilantro finely. Maybe pureeing it makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
It's good- nothing extremely spectacular- I love cilantro but didn't find that it made a major impression here- I added old bay and that added some flavor- an easy quick dip but nothing super exciting or different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I followed other suggestions and added old bay seasoning and regular shrimp and I love cilantro so I was very disappointed with the results, we all tried it but ended up throwing it out....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
add alittle ranch along with the cilantro, it was sort of bland till then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Great dip! I love the flavor of the cilantro. I accidentally confused this recipe with another and added a packet of italian dressing mix. It sounds funny- I thought it sounded funny, but I did it anyway. Surprisingly they go quite well together and I think I'll keep making it like this. I've made four shrimp dips today and this (with modification) is the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Amazing! I made and brought this to a friend's house and everyone loved it. I used frozen shrimp without tails and boiled it first, then put in a mini chopper. I did the same with all the ingredients. I cannot remember now if I added some onion, but I'm thinking I did. I also think I added more cilantro and garlic then was called for, because I really like those flavors. I will definitely be making this again! This went great with whole wheat crackers, and also on Garlic Bread! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Somers, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I'd suggest more cream cheese - it was a little looser than what I had anticipated. Even with that, it was a huge hit - incredibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States