Secret Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This marinade was very good, we made some delicious sandwiches with the chicken, adding grilled mushrooms, onions, barbecue sauce, and cheese. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but added a little extra worcestershire sauce and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I also used boneless skinless chicken breast instead of bone-in chicken. Will definately make again. Thanks for the great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Yum, yum, yum! This was THE BEST marinade! I marinated for a day and a half, but instead of grilled, I roasted the chicken in the oven..the skin came out nice a crispy with an amazing flavor! My husband even said this was the best chicken i've ever made, and I cook a lot! I can't say enough how wonderful this marinade is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
There are some errors in this recipe, I have contacted All Recipes but will put the correct measurements here until they can get around to getting it fixed. Everything else is the same just the amounts. 1 Bottle of Bernsteins Italian dressing 3 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce 1/3 Cup Soy Sauce 4 to 6 Tablespoons Brown Sugar 10 Cloves of Pressed Garlic 1 Teaspoon Dry Mustard 1 Teaspoon Ground Ginger This recipe is the best. Our family also uses this for steak. We tend to let it sit in the fridge for a few days turning it once a day to move around the seasonings. Keep a spray bottle near the grill because this flares up sometimes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
very good, my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Sooo yummy. I cut my chicken into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kamas, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Fantastic!!!!!!! I had a BBQ with 4 different kinds of marinated chicken and this was EVERYONE's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This recipe is quick, simple and delicious. I marinaded some chicken thighs and legs for a family vacation, then grilled them, and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely incredible!! I used the revised measurements and marinated it for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This chicken was incredible! I used the 2nd set of instructions, used boneless Perdue chicken, marinaded about 12 hours and cooked in in a pan, and it was phenomenal! My wife is EXTREMELY picky, and she LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States