Secret Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
still tasty, even after marinating for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
very good, my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
There are some errors in this recipe, I have contacted All Recipes but will put the correct measurements here until they can get around to getting it fixed. Everything else is the same just the amounts. 1 Bottle of Bernsteins Italian dressing 3 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce 1/3 Cup Soy Sauce 4 to 6 Tablespoons Brown Sugar 10 Cloves of Pressed Garlic 1 Teaspoon Dry Mustard 1 Teaspoon Ground Ginger This recipe is the best. Our family also uses this for steak. We tend to let it sit in the fridge for a few days turning it once a day to move around the seasonings. Keep a spray bottle near the grill because this flares up sometimes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
We thought this dish was great partially due to the fact that we did not discard the marinade. I used my stove top grill pan to give my bird legs those nice stripes, placed the meat in a roasting pan, poured the marinade over and finished it off in the oven. End result was some really moist chicken with a very nice side sauce. Good work Jenna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Very good! I cut way back on the Worcestershire sauce because the flavour can be a little much sometimes, I think. I probably used only a couple tsps. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Halved the marinade for 1lb of boneless skinless chicken breasts. Let everything combine in a ziploc bag for a couple of days. Good flavor, but we prefer other marinated grilled chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This marinade was very good, we made some delicious sandwiches with the chicken, adding grilled mushrooms, onions, barbecue sauce, and cheese. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but added a little extra worcestershire sauce and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I also used boneless skinless chicken breast instead of bone-in chicken. Will definately make again. Thanks for the great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States